top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJada Rose

HOW I BECAME WHO I AM...


I stand with my hands on my hips, my feet together and my eyes focused on a piece of glass wondering how I may appear to everyone else. Striving to make others impressed will leave one’s self with disappointment. I love myself and am so proud of the person I have become, but is that enough for me? Or do I need other people to love me as well? Making decisions used to be a challenge because I couldn’t decide if I wanted to do it for me or for the people around me. Coming across to the conclusion of needing to make myself happy before everyone else has been the best life style change I’ve ever made.

As a little child I was always afraid to step out of line or speak my opinions. My fear of being yelled at or disagreed with was like the monster under my bed. Having confidence to be someone different then the rest came at an older age. When I turned 14 years old I started to go to the gym every day. The gym helped me find my voice, becoming stronger physically helped me become stronger mentally. Seeing myself enjoy improving my health had influenced me to lead the ones around me to do the same. From that day on I became a leader, and never looked in the mirror the same way I used to. No longer will I question if I am worthy enough. I know the only eyes that I need to impress are my own.


BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE
“We know only too well that what we are doing is nothing more than a drop in the ocean. But if the drop were not there, the ocean would be missing something.” ― Mother Teresa


219 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page